OK, so, on saturday I'm going to have lunch with this jet-setter english lady and my friend's mom. You see, the said mother is sort of a neo-hippie, and I'm pretty sure the jet-setter is one of her groupies. So I'm being asked to baby-sit the said jet-setter's 2 year old son. If I do it, (we're working out a "plan" on saturday) I'll get $200 a week for two weeks. I think it's two weeks, anyway.

now either the boy is a demon from hell, or his mom is a normal jet-setter and is rich beyond words..

but, $200 a week?! for the grande total of $400? my god! I've never been paid that much for anything! PLUS, thier english . I talked to the lady on the phone, and she was soo amazingly english. it was..awesome. I mean. I was so floored. I mean, I've been to england twice, but..she's just so english! mind you, that's a good thing.

oh, and I got about the nicest compliment today from "scary" dan, one of the three heads (hah, that's not really supposed to be funny..anyway) of HTY (= honolulu theatre for youth) / director of one of the plays, told me I was one of the nicest people he'd ever met. And that I was so genuine with my "nice". I was so totally flattered, because dan wouldn't say that if he didn't mean it.

wow, seems like I had a pretty exellent day today, eh? Yeah, I guess I did.

Regards,

-Milky

<< | >>


0 Many thanks for buying produce!

NEW | OLD | BOOK | HOST