yeah yeah, I know I need to update, so here we go :

The last few days have been good, and our house has gone from totally squeaky clean to stuff everywhere, since we are going through stuff and throwing things out. The more and more trashbags we dump in the salvation army bin, it seems like we haven't even scratched the surface. Example :

Dad : Come here, look at this.

Me : Uh, yeah, it looks like your usual closet. Stuffed full of aloha shirts.

Dad : I JUST THREW AWAY 79 SHIRTS! 79! I COUNTED THEM! AND IT LOOKS THE SAME! 79 SHIRTS! 79 SHIIIRTS!

Me : Wow. That sucks.

The good thing is, though, my parents are finally unearthing all the goods I've been waiting for. My dad has all of these vintage Aloha shirts, some of which are so totally awesome it isn't even funny. Also my mom has this old camel hair coat, which is now officially mine because I say so.

In other news, I've been going to the beach lately. It's starting to get real nice now and I figure I should get all beached out and then shove off for the mainland, and not be all pissed off because I never went to the beach. So yeah, this morning I went for a walk with my dad, which is always nice. We manage to have strange conversations. Example :

Dad : Watch out, there are bees all over the place here. Look, there's a bee! (pointing out bee's on the beach) bee! bee!

Me : Yeah, I see them.

Dad : Bee! bee! bee! I got stung the other day, so watch out! bee!

Me : YEAH OK UH HUH.

Dad : I wonder how the get here? Why would they just land on the sand and die?

Me : Maybe they are drinking the ocean water.

Dad : That's salt water!

Me : How do bees know the difference?

Dad : They can tell the difference between pollens!

Me : I don't know! maybe they're just retarded bees.

Dad : Retarded Bees?

Me : Yeah.

Dad : So this is like, natural selection at work! all the retarded bees are dying!

Me : Yeah, that must be it.

(later on, me and my dad see a bee dive bomb the sand and die. We weren't exactly sure why the bee did that, but we still think they are retarded bees)

anyway, it's time for me to go to the beach again.

xoxoxox

-milky

<< | >>


0 Many thanks for buying produce!

NEW | OLD | BOOK | HOST