In my sailor scene in the play I'm in, as I'm exiting with the two other sailors, one of them is commenting on the character we've just encountered, and, I'm not exactly sure what his real line is, but for the longest time he was saying "THAT'S A STRANGE KETTLE OF FISH WE GOT THERE!" and I follow that with the last line of the scene, "BIZARRE!"

But you see, he's been changing that line, and on our performance on monday he said "THAT'S ONE STRANGE PICKLE WEASEL WE GOT THERE!" (in a PIRATE voice, people) and I manage to say my line and get off stage before going crazy with laughter.

Everything came to a head today, when I told him "UM don't say anything funny because I'll laugh!" so he goes and says : "THAT'S ONE CRAZY TACO WE GOT THERE!"

and

i

just

LOSE IT

I totally broke character by cracking up, saying my line, and dissolving into a pile of giggles offstage.

I MEAN YOU GUYS, HE SAID "CRAZY TACO"

CRAZY TACO!

man. I hope I get through this.

xxxxxx

-M

<< | >>


5 Many thanks for buying produce!

NEW | OLD | BOOK | HOST